Real Estate Training Institute – Mississippi”Real Estate Courses Online”
The Real Estate Training Institute is approved by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission to provide instruction in real estate courses.
The following courses meet the Mississippi Real Estate License Requirements for Mississippi Real Estate Agents and Brokers. The information supplied in our Real Estate Courses Online Campus were developed originally by Dr. Larry Hasbrouck.
The Real Estate Training Institute (RETI) has been providing quality education for Real Estate Professionals throughout Mississippi since 1998.
Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements
for Agents and Brokers
Mandatory 16 hours (CE)
(Every 2 years)
You must complete all assignments. The following are state requirements:”Real Estate Courses Online”
1. Mississippi License Law: (2 hours)
2. Contract Law: (2 hours)
3. Agency: (4 hours)
4. Electives: (8 hours)
a. Prospecting: (4 hours)
b. Negotiations: (4 hours)
Mississippi Real Estate License Law Requirements for Continuing Education
Each individual applicant for renewal of a license issued by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission shall, on or before the expiration date of his lice”Real Estate Courses Online”nse, or at a time directed by the commission, submit proof of completion of not less than sixteen (16) clock hours of approved course work to the commission, in addition to any other requirements for renewal. The sixteen (16) clock hours’ course work requirement shall apply to each two year license renewal, and hours in excess thereof shall not be cumulated or credited for the purposes of subsequent license renewals except as provided in this subsection (1). The commission shall develop standards for approval of courses and shall require certification of such course work of the applicant. The commission may determine any required subject matter within the mandated sixteen (16) hours; provided that the required subjects shall not exceed eight (8) hours of the total sixteen (16) hours. Approved continuing education hours earned in the final three (3) months of a licensee’s renewal period, if in excess of the required minimum sixteen (16) hours, may be carried over and credited to the next renewal period. However, no more than six (6) hours may be carried over in this manner. Any member of the Mississippi Legislature who has a real estate license shall be credited with eight (8) hours of credit for the attendance of each year of a legislative session. No person may receive continuing education credit for prelicense education courses taken, except as follows: a licensee whose license is on inactive status and whose continuing education credits are at least thirty (30) hours in arrears may, at the discretion of the commission, receive continuing education credit for retaking prelicense coursework, provided the entire prelicense course is retaken.
Real Estate Courses Online – Real Estate Training Institute – Mississippi
Real Estate Courses Online