Self Help Documentation

< All Topics

Civil Rights Act of 1968 (Federal Fair Housing Act)

Title VIII of the Civil Rights Act of 1968 (Fair Housing Act), as amended, prohibits discrimination in the sale, rental, and financing of dwellings, and in other housing-related transactions, because of race, color, religion, sex, familial status, national origin, and disability.

Previous Civil Rights Act of 1964
Next Clear Title
Table of Contents